THE Most Popular Kids Party Company In The UK!

netmums-kids-party-award-winnerI like to think that the Sublime Science party is the best in the world but there's no need to take my word for it!

Not only did we win the Netmums Award for the best children's party but the Sublime Science party is literally the most popular children's party in the UK.

Click here to see our latest reviews! - We've had so many (awesome!) customers provide feedback that there's no way they can all fit on one page but you can check out our latest feedback, here!

"Congratulations. You’re on the shortlist! The British public think your business is great - and so do we!"

Don't Just Take Our Word For It! - (Video Reviews First)

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

WARNING: These Are Older Reviews.

For Our Latest Reviews (click here)...just Promise Not To Read Them All...

From a Parent's point of view, it was so easy as Naomi was controlling the 10 boys (in a nice way) and at the same time totally entertaining them. I was next door in my kitchen having a cup of tea with some of the Mums. I found it very easy. Naomi left no mess for me to clear up - you wouldn't have even known she'd been there! I also got the Sublime Science party bags from Special Additions and the service was brilliant. Again, very easy for me.  From my Son's point of view (his 7th B'day party) he loved the action of it. The fact there was smoke and goo and liquids etc to make things and watch things happen. He was so proud to have a different kind of party. All the kids loved it. They really loved the party bags too which were unusual but related to the party. They went down really well. No faults at all.
Maureen Stanley, Boys 7th birthday party in Solihul with Naomi, January 2014

The bubbles filled with steam, blowing the party hats off with the windmaker, making sweets and probably best of all the making slime. Communication beforehand was good and Liz arrived in plenty of time to set up. I wanted something different to the entertainers we see a lot at kids' parties, and my son is very interested in experiments and science.
Clare Samuelson, Childrens Birthday Party in Sheffield with Liz January 2014

I liked all of it - all of the kids were entertained and even the boys - so to be able to do that for an hour and a half i think its brilliant. All the kids have given me really good feedback adn they are still talking about how good it was a week on. so thank you. They loved the outside rockets!! I wanted something a bit different and something that would engage girls and boys that was a bit more grown up than previous parties, Just Brilliant! Thank you.
Rosalind Ford, Boys & Girls Party in Altrincham with Tom, January 2014

Everything, kept all the kids entertained, even the younger ones (3 years), they all really enjoyed the sweets and slime. And my daughter really enjoyed the instruments and the different sounds they made. Everything was fantastic. The presenter that we had was fantastic, kept good control of the kids and kept them interested even the younger ones that were sat watching, she got all the kids involved all the way through. I will defiantly be recommending to friends, although a few went home already wanting the same party.
Nanette Priestley, Daughter's Party in Sheffield with Cat, January 2014

Children enjoyed the slime & sweetie making best. I was looking for something different, impressive web site and testimonials.
Alison very friendly and enthusiastic.
Kath Henry, Party in Aldford with Alison, January 2014

I liked it all the best. The experiments we brilliant the kids loved it, and the 'scientist' was great, the kids all got and stayed involved. A friend on face book liked your page so I had a look Thought it was great but he wants another party next year, and would be great if they had some different experiments to do so it's not exactly the same, not sure if you already do that, [YES WE DO (MAD MARC)] Would like to say thank you for the amazing party all the kids (and adults) loved it. Cat was great with the kids, they all want a sublime party now. The party bags were great and different.
Bailey Ainger, Kids Party in Sprotborough with Cat, January 2014

The different types of experiments shown and the interactive component. Daughter wanted a science party and it was different. Really good idea and have recommended to others
Debbys Moss, Girls Party with Gisele in Aylesbury, January 2014

It was a bit different from the normal parties and the children all enjoyed it - interactive and fun. The experiments were great - particularly making the slime and sweets (ie. things that involved everyone) and the balloon blowing up races. Miranda was very friendly, organised and explained everything well. Party bags were great - quick, different and went down a storm.
Jonathan Waltho, Childrens Party in Oxfordshire with Miranda, January 2014

Ruth was very efficient and punctual. The children really enjoyed making the goo and sweets.
Arthita Davies, Kids Party in Sheffield with Ruth, January 2014

Happy new year to you all. The party on Sat. 4th Jan. Went really well. The children had a great time with Zeenat.
Melissa Lu, Childrens Birthday Party with Zeenat, January 2014

Just wanted to say that the party went really well today and all of the children really enjoyed it. Special thanks to "loopy Lou" who was absolutely fantastic with the children and kept a group of 5 and 6 year olds attention for an hour. Please pass on our thanks to her as she was great.
Emma Balfour Childrens birthday party in Derbyshire with Lou, January 2014

There were a number of things: the balloon sucked into the flask, making slime and sherbet. The presenters were very good with the kids, brought everything they needed and tidied up afterwards! They managed to keep ten 4 and 5 year olds completely entertained for well over an hour. Number 1 reason for booking, Reviews from previous events, ease of booking, competitive pricing, varied experiments. Thank you very much for a fantastic party!
Hannah West, Kids Party in Whaley Bridge, Dec 2013

Everything. It was fantastic. Tom was a great presenter. He was very friendly and patient. The kids loved it. Nothing we spotted could be improved, sorry. Seventh birthday party for our daughter. Wanted to give her something different and pleased to see it was a huge success.
Mark Hindmarsh, Daughter's Birthday Party in Huddersfield with Tom, Dec 2013

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

The whole experience was great, from the initial enquiry to the final thank you email. The entire party booking was so organised it made us feel completely at ease. The actual party was fantastic. The scientists arrived in plenty of time to set up and meet the birthday boy and they spent time with every child that attended. All the children were included at some point and the birthday boy was made to feel very special. All the children were totally engrossed in every experiment (which was brilliant as the age range was ages 4-5). Also every parent has said how good the party was and how much the children enjoyed it and spoke about it when they got home. I also purchased the party bags which all the children loved. The presenters were very friendly and kept "control" of 17 children - not an easy feat for anyone!!! I can't think of anything that could be improved
I would recommend a sublime science to anyone who wants a brilliantly organised, stress free, but 100percent fulfilled birthday party. I wanted a "different" party for my son and that was exactly what I got. The only problem now is how am I going to match it next year????
Nicki Yates, Birthday Party in Derby with Louisa, December 2013

How interactive the event was. All the children had chance to get involved with different experiments. A range of different activities which filled the hour. It was something different to the usual party format. Also my daughter loves science. One of my Daughter's friends said it was the best party she has ever been to! High praise.
Susan Foex, Childrens Birthday Party with Emma and Matt in Manchester, December 2013

My son loved all of it! Couldn't pick out one single thing. A huge thank you to Kevin again for making Jamie's party so fantastic. He, along with his friends, absolutely loved it. Kevin was brilliant with the children and kept them all entertained the whole time. He was very enthusiastic and is a true credit to the team!!!
Kerrie Maclaughlan Kids Party with Kryptonite Kevin in Milton Keynes, December 2013

Just wanted to let you know that the party was absolutely fantastic. The children were entranced and even the parents were quiet while they watched too. Genetic Jay was amazing and we had such a wonderful time. I can't thank you enough for such a great experience and customer service. Please pass on my thanks and appreciation to Jay.
Lizzie Riley, Science Party with Genetic Jay in Coventry, December 2013

Jessica liked the nail varnish remover experiment best but all the children loved the slime. The presenters were full of enthusiasm and made sure each child got chance to participate. I came across Sublime science on the internet and I have never seen anything like it before. It appeals to boys, girls and adults. What an amazing idea!
Julie Bettison Party in Leeds with James B and Alice, December 2013

Just a quick email to thank you so much for the wonderful party you did for our twins' 6th birthday. Professor Clare and Professor Dominic were fabulous and had 20 5 and 6 year olds amazed! Our twins loved it and the whole class told the teacher all about how you make slime on Monday morning. I have had a lot of thanks for the party from parents who thought it was fantastic too.
Lucy Wawrzyniak party in Oxford with Clare December 2013

A big thank you to Tom and Jacqui for giving Charlotte the best 6th birthday party ever! The kids had a great time and are very proud to have taken part in real science experiments! Tom and Jacqui interacted so well with the kids and really helped making the party goes smoothly for the parents (who also had a good laugh as Jacqui did notice! :-)) We have already started recommending Sublime Science to other parents as we were so impressed. All the positive comments on the web are really well deserved. PS: Also thank you to everybody on the other side of the phone / emails who helped us to book the party despite the short notice. You saved the day!
Sonia Desloges, Sublime Science Children's Party in Manchester with Tom & Jacqui, Nov 2013

I was very impressed with how James was able to keep things moving quickly in order to capture and maintain the attention of 15 10 year olds! I don't think there is anyway you could improve! We were 100% happy! My son has experienced sublime science at school and when we realised you did parties we thought this would be an excellent idea for his birthday as he has a vented interest in science in particular! Just a big thank you to James for entertaining the boys! We have had some very good comments from parents of the boys that attended!
Emma Hobson, Sublime Science Kids Party in Bradford with James B, Nov 2013

Zena was amazing - she managed to keep 16 children aged 5-9 thoroughly entertained for an hour and a half, and more importantly kept them under control (which is more than I could have managed). She included everyone equally, even Ella's 5 year-old brother and his friend, and made Ella feel extra special. The kids absolutely loved every single thing - making the sherbert, the slime, firing paper cups off each other's heads with nothing but air, blowing smoke rings and bubbles, the electricity ball and not forgetting the very exciting tornado race (which had to be run twice as they kept forgetting which team they were in!) Everything was perfect, and it's not often you can say that about anything. Ella said it's the best party she's ever had, and we had plenty of reports from friends at school after the event saying it's the best one they've EVER been to (and they've all been to quite a few). Suffice t o say I have no hesitation in recommending a Sublime Science party to anyone - it was worth every penny. Thank you Zena for making Ella's 9th party such a memorable one. It was different, educational, fun and great for both boys and girls. I think you'll be seeing us again!
Alison Bradley, Sublime Science Party with Zeena in Harpendon, Nov 2013

Just a quick thank you for a super party on Saturday. Alice & James were superb! Thanks so much
Penny Davies, Sublime Science Kids Party in Leeds with James B and Alice, Nov 2013

The experiments were great fun and educational and the presenter was fantastic at keeping 20 5yr olds fully involved for an hour and a half. We wanted something a bit different to the usual run of clowns/magicians.
Catherine Carter, Sublime Science party in Pontefract, Nov 2013

The children thoroughly enjoyed watching and taking part in all the experiments and genetic jay had them involved and enthralled for the full hour! Was looking for something a little different to the usual children's party's that my son had been to.  Would like to thank our presenter for a fantastic party which I know Alfie and his friends will remember for a very long time!
Kelly Monk, Sublime Science Boys Birthday Party with Genetic Jay in Leicester, Nov 2013

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

Hi just a quick note to say what a superb party Rhys had on Saturday. Genetic Jean was excellent and kept the kids completely engaged and enthralled throughout. The kids couldn't stop talking about what a fantastic time they had and the interactive experiments kept the excitement levels high without the kids exploding! Best party ever was Rhys' verdict and we couldn't agree more. Thanks to Jeannette for making an unforgettable birthday!
Jane and David Powell, Sublime Science Children's Party in Coventry with Genetic Jean, Nov 2013

I liked the amount of interaction there was for the children- they really got to do- not just watch - They were all so excited and loved every minute of the party Nobiya was brilliant - she arrived on time - set up in time so she was ready for the children at the appointed hour and she really built up a rapport - she had the children eating out of her hand - fantastic- all the experiments were great and caught everyone,s attention. I would thoroughly recommend Nobiya and sublime science- best party any of my children have had. Something different and I knew it would appeal to a very enthusiastic and keen 8 year old boy!!
Teresa Mansfield, Sublime Science 8 Year Old Boys Party with Nobiya in Bicester, Nov 2013

How engaged the children were and the rockets. I wanted something different for my daughter's party, which would be memorable for her and her friends. Lucy was brilliant, really very natural with the children.
Alexander Ross, Sublime Science Girls Birthday Party in Tamworth with Lucy Hagger, Nov 2013

He held the attention of the kids throughout. Akber held the kids attention throughout the entire party and they loved the experiments. The mix of watching and participation was just right. Our timings were slightly wrong but Akber continued, even though he was over time. A really great party.
Scott Sully, Sublime Science Kids Party in Sunbury On Thames with Akber, Nov 2013

My son and the boys whom attend his party loved it all - I think the rocket (mentos) topped it but they loved making the sweets and the slime. I don't think you can improve - it was pretty amazing! My son wants to be a scientist (he's 9) and it was something different and educational too. A M A Z I N G. Educational. Hands on. Fun. Entertained and engaged very boisterous, loud 8 and 9 year old boys for an hour and a half with sweets, slime and rockets - every boys dream!!!!
Jenni Walker, Sublime Science Kids Party in Oxford with Angela, Nov 2013

The kids were really engaged and oooh'ed and aaaahh'ed when Lucy performed various demonstrations. The other parents raved about how different the party was and how they too enjoyed the demonstrations. The very best part was when she got the birthday boy to do different things! Something different that was really appealing to 6 year olds! One guest said it was the 'best party ever'! And they all thought the science party was 'really cool'!
Lynn Kanwal, Sublime Science Party For 6 Year Olds in Coventry with Lighting Lucy, Nov 2013

Air zooka and smoke 'bullets' Eating sherbet! Fun, interesting sounding party that my son liked the idea of. A party that would appeal to girls and boys. It was a great party! All the children had fun, and I had a lot of positive feedback from parents afterwards, telling me how their children had been enthusing about it. My son Archie loved it. Many thanks to Tom and Belle for being fantastic 'mad scientists' and creating a fabulous party.
Laura McLellan, Sublime Science Kids Party in Leeds with Tom G and Belle, Nov 2013

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Lucy and Elenor for being such amazing Sublime Science guest Potions teachers at Tallulah's Harry Potter 7th birthday party! We only had 12 guests in the end, but every one of them was totally transfixed for the entire hour and a bit! A perfect blend of sitting learning and jump-up joining in- but without the quieter children feeling pressured into 'performing' if they didn't want to. The parents were as interested as the kids and the ones who didn't stay were stunned by the excited tales being told (and bouncy slime produced) at the end. Would recommend Sublime Science to anyone- fascinating! Thank you!!
Sublime Science Children's Party in Sutton Coldfield with Lucy and Eleanor, Nov 2013

We had a great party with Crazy Craig! Thank you. He was very considerate telephoning ahead of the party, it was very reassuring. Good feedback from the children, smiles all round.  I spoke to Craig and mentioned that I thought Sublime Science should do an 'adult' version of the sublime science party - I think it would go down very well, especially for corporate entertainment. Adults love to be reminded of childhood antics! Anyway just a thought.
Charlotte Insall-Jones, Sublime Science Birthday Party in Stoke with Craig, Nov 2013

The presenter was amazing and the kids were enthralled. Very good value for money!!! Tom's assistant, was very good too.
James Musgrave, Sublime Science Kids Party in Harrogate with Tom G, Nov 2013

Everything! The activities were really well planned out, and age appropriate, the children had everything explained clearly to them, and my daughter was made to really feel part of the act! Kim was amazing, and kept the children engaged throughout! I was really impressed. My daughter is developing a real interest in science and this party was perfect for her, she loved it and so did all her friends. Having this party has re-enforced her love of science and she is more interested that ever! Thank you.
Lots of parents have said their children came home from our party so excited to tell them about what they did! I have been recommending Sublime Science to everyone planning a party, my sister-in-law is booking up soon! Thanks Team!
Marie Hollowood, Sublime Science Kids Party with Kim in Droitwich, Worcestershire, Nov 2013

Angela was great. Texted me the night before, arrived promptly, set up and packed away unobtrusively. The display was really exciting and fun and with lots of participation. She kept their attention throughout - no mean feat with that many tiny children (it was a fifth birthday and the children were aged 3-6)
It seemed like something different - fun, educational and exciting Thanks Team!
Lisa Thompson, Sublime Science Children's Party at Enstone Primary School Hall, with Angela, Nov 2013

Ruth was a fantastic presenter - we had 25 children ranging in age from 4 - 10, mainly 9-10 year old girls, and she kept them all interested, involved and entertained througout. She was assisted by Jackie who was also great. They loved the air cannons and of course the slime and sweet making was a big hit. We also had booked the wacky rocket module which was brilliant. The whole service provided by Sublime Science was very good - great communication, clear instructions and the party bags were a real help too. Highly recommended! My daughter wanted a science party and Sublime Science came top of the search options and I was impressed by the testimonials/feedback and the fact that they contacted me straight away.
Joanne Cusack, Sublime Science Kids Party in Rotherham with Ruth, Nov 2013

That the kids could get involved. They loved joining in and having things to taste and take home.
Donna Brannan, Sublime Kids Party in Wilnecote parish hall with Lucy M, Nov 2013

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

Hi Marc. I have recommended you as you did my daughter olivia,s party in Leeds in July at Leos rugby club where all 30 kids had a fab time. My friend is calling you soon re her daughter Izabella 9th bday party also I think going to be held at Leos in January. Its a novel wonderful educational fun experience and my daughter just loved it and the guy who led it was fab as he was fair and very funny with each child(ALL GIRLS TOO) never seen them so quiet and attentive plus memorized. Many thanks.
Dena Plainer, Sublime Science Childrens Party in Leeds with James B, Nov 2013

Just to say a big thank you. Naomi was brilliant. The children were fascinated and obviously enjoyed every moment. A great birthday party. Thank you.
Emily Cox, Sublime Science Birthday Party in Birmingham with Naomi, Nov 2013

The fact that twenty 10 year old boys were kept engaged throughout the presentation. It looked different from other party ideas and the cost seemed reasonable. The parents of many of the boys have said that the kids had a great time and loved the party.
James Hope-Gill, Sublime Science Kids Party in Sheffield with Cat, Nov 2013

It was all fab. Really liked the tornadoes, smoke bubbles, slime and disappearing water. On your suggestion the children came early, I set up a science quiz for them and played a game with a science theme. Ideas and prepared materials would have helped me. We did this to extend the party time a bit, without adding to the cost.I thought it would interest the children (who were aged 8/9) in a way that allows us to still have a party with a number of guests. At this age so often the treats have to be limited due to the cost of what the children want to do. By sharing the party with another child it made the cost reasonable and they share friends, so it was an all round win, win, win.
Jacqui Donley, Sublime Science Birthday Party in Bovingdon with Pippa, Bovingdon, Hertfordshire, Nov 2013

The presenter kept the children (and the adults!) at the party really engaged. All the children loved it and my little boy loved being the star of the show. We would definitely recommend you! My son is nine and loves science. I look for different party ideas as I enjoy organising parties but struggle to keep children entertained and engaged myself. Thank you so much to James who was a great presenter and for helping to make Oscar's 9th birthday party one of his 'best ever day's
Joanne Dewier, Sublime Kids Party in York with James B, Nov 2013

Kids were entertained, I did not have to get involved.
Rio Rajapakse, Sublime Science Party with Dawn in Broxbourne, Nov 2013

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say how fantastic Lou was our our Sublime Science Party on Saturday the 9th Nov. We really had no idea how it would all go as we have not done a party like this before, but we wanted something different, and something that would be more structured and controlled that the usual chaos of a 7 year old party!! My son has Autism and although he copes very well he is extremely sensitive to loud noises and new faces. I talked with Lou about this beforehand but it was still very much a case of "hit and miss" as to if he would cope.  Lou turned out to be nothing short of spectacular, she was keenly aware of Connor and his needs, whilst also paying equal attention to the other Birthday boy, Leo. We had 15 children in total and the majority of parents stayed as well as they were very interested to see how it all went. Lou was perfect, she was entertaining and engaging, she controlled the boisterous children extremely well, the kids thought she was fabulous and we were all thrilled to bits with her. It was interesting, informative, the kids learnt something but also had huge fun, an all round major success and we will definitely be back. We have found the entire process to be seamless, with no problems, great communication and a truly unforgettable party. Please do pass on our Thanks to Lou, she is a wonderful representation of Sublime Science and made both the boys day.
Claire, Sublime Science Party in Nottingham with Louisa, Nov 2013

The party was fantastic. Mark and Emily had everything under control. All the experiments amazed the children and adults!! I loved that all the children were involved not only the birthday boy. It was the talk of the class room the following day. There is nothing that could be improved. I was kept informed by email. And it was hassle free and for a child's birthday party that is saying something. I wanted something different for my sons 8th birthday that none of his friends had had! I think there will be a few more to come now though. Mark told me after that bit was his first party. I was shocked as he looked as though he had been doing it for years. He kept the children fully entertained for the full hour. Well done Mark and Emily and thank you.
Lucy Hobbah, Children's Birthday Party with Molecular Mark in Arkendale Village Hall, Nov 2013

It explained things in a fun way the kids were learning without knowing it was enjoyable for the kids and adults and even the naughty kids the ones the parents dread coming were all really good the best party my son has had. I have nothing to say on how to improve it was better than I expected. Something different for my 8 year old so I looked on the internet for ideas read your website and thought I would give it a try as you can't loose anything as you don't make a final payment until after the party. Emily was great parents and children were entertained well done Emily. Was actually trying to find another science party provider but chose yours instead.
Sharon Morby, Sublime Science Kids Party in Coventry with Emily B, Nov 2013

I just wanted to say what a great time we all had this afternoon, adults included. I think we may have started a trend as it was the first of that kind of party in Rowans year. Do hopefully you may get a few more bookings. Mark was amazing, he had all the children memorised by the experiments. They will all be talking in school tomorrow. It was definitely a 10 out of 10!!
Lucy Hobbah, Sublime Science Kids Party in Leeds with Mark, Nov 2013

Toxic Tahera managed all the children brilliantly - she had them captivated from the the beginning to the very end. All the children loved making the slime and everyone (including parents) thought the rockets were fantastic. Toxic Tahera made the 8 year old birthday girls feel very special, my daughter even said she now thinks science is 'Awesome' this is high praise indeed!!!
Kate Wilkinson, Sublime Children's Party in Kidderminster with Toxic Tahera, October 2013

Tom was amazing from start to finish. The whole party was in crisis as the person who was meant to unlock the hall the party was at did not turn up and after an hour of frantic panic we located another set and started an hour late with lots of cold kids. Tom was so patient, waited while we located another set of keys. He soon had the kids warmed up and transfixed! 'The mad scientist' was unleashed and even the adults loved it! Highly recommended, Tom saved the day and can't thank him enough. I was looking for something different to the norm, like play centres, magicians and clowns and you certainly delivered
Alia Vahedi, Sublime Kids Party in Leeds with Tom, October 2013

The presenter had a really good repore with the children. Wanted something different for my little girl.. all the children really enjoyed it .. and are still talking about it on the play ground.
Kelly Hall, Sublime Kids Party in Milton Keynes with Gisele, October 2013

I really loved how Angela got all the children involved & held their interest through out! My son is hugely keen on science & your reviews were excellent!
S Ferguson, Sublime Children's Party in Abingdon with Angela, Oct 2013

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

James was brilliant! He was really relaxed, just got things set up as people were arriving, checked if everyone had arrived before starting. Once he started he was completely in control, held the children's attention throughout and had just the right amount of demonstrating and hands on stuff so that no-one was fidgeting! All the parents were as enthralled as the children and so many said on the way out what a great party it had been! The children all told the teachers about it the next day at school so it really made a hit and Benjamin's whose party it was enjoyed all the attention both at the party and then afterwards. Also the text from James on the Friday was a great confirmation. It was different and the reviews looked great and we weren't disappointed.
Sarah Greaves, Sublime Kids party with James B in Thurgoland Village Hall October 2013

The enthusiasm Kevin had making sure all the children were concentrating but having fun at the same time. The experiments were captivating. Google one year ago and my daughter waited a whole year so i couldn't disappoint her, a package with everything included which i thought was great value for money to make my daughter happy.
Vanessa Nanton, Sublime Science Party in Luton with Kryptonite Kevin, October 2013

We loved Making the sweets and watching 'Brian' get sucked into the glass! It was a unique experience for my daughter's 7th birthday party and something she and her friends would remember.
Kate Austin, Childres's Party with Chaotic Claire in Northants, October 2013

Everything was great! The experiments went well, the children were engaged all the time and loved the rocket launching bottles and slime. Tom looked the part with his as a scientist and the kids warmed to him really quickly! the things he did were accessible to both my 8 and 6 year olds and their friends. it was great for both girls and boys alike. They enjoyed the tornado's in a bottle, the links to science and the real world were good too. It is something very different to the ordinary run of the mill party for kids at a soft play centre. Tom had got to then venue before we had and starting to set up his table of science - my kids took to him before the party started. He had a very child friendly approach and attitude which was great. it never seemed to phase him with 25 kids running around his feet!
Helen Knutton-Allcroft, Kids Science Party in Holmfirth, October 2013

The way the presenter allowed the children time to explore and run free at times and then drew them back in to go onto the next experiment. She kept their attention - even the children with special needs were totally engrossed in the experiment and trying to work out what came next - although many became excitable, noisy and hyperactive after sherbet making; and she had to raise volume to get them to listen. My son wanted a science birthday party after seeing a demonstration in a local park Fayre; as his 8th birthday looming and likely to be last "proper" birthday I agreed to do something totally different. Whilst researching the different companies who provide Science Parties I found Sublime Science to be the most open and honest. The insurance details are available on the web site for all to see, and as I volunteer on school PTA and other organisations know that not all companies have adequate cover. Some of the companies said they'd email the details but never did and one said that those details weren't available at all. Sublime science were easy to get hold of when questions arose and to talk to.
Amanda Reynolds, Science party with Janelle, Cotgrave October 2013

I just wanted to say thank you and how wonderful Naomi was at Laura's party. The children all thought that she was brilliant and really enjoyed themselves. Naomi was really interesting and kept all of the children's attention. A great party enjoyed by everybody (adults as well). Thank you.
Claire Mottram, Sublime Science Party with Naomi, October 2013

Fantastic party, Danny was amazing with the kids and kept them all entertained for the whole party, even the more livelier boys!!!! The children have been talking about the party all week saying it was cool , amazing , fab , great!!!! A very successful party , one of the best... Special thanks to Danny.
Samantha Govier, Hertfordshire Children's Party with Danny, October 2013

Ruth was lovely, she kept the children interested all the time, I liked how they had a go at doing some experiments, like sour sweets and making gooey slime they thought that brilliant. I thought she did a great job! We wanted something different for our 8 yr old. It was exciting, also educational and fun. We will definitely recommend this party to our friends.
Louise Winterbourne, Kids Party in Rotherham, October 2013

Presenter was very much in control of all the kids and they loved it. Good for a group of 8 yr old boys.
Jo Mowle, Boys Birthday Party with Zeenat, October 2013

Variety of different things to keep the children's attention. Claire had them captivated!
Meera Mehta, Children's Party in Northampton with Chaotic Claire, October 2013

The variety of experiments that the children had never seen done before. The opportunity for the children to get involved was also good too.
Wendy Jarvis, Children's Party in Milton Keynes with Giselle, October 2013

We liked the smoke rings and smoke filled bubbles. The delivery and content were good. Something different and age related.
Tracey Johnston, Pudsey, Leeds Children's Party, October 2013

Danny had total control of the lively boys and was able to keep them entertained at all times. Very nice and friendly young man! We wanted something different that the children would find a novelty.
Marina Battista, Bucks Kids Party with Danny, October 2013

The Children loved Slime making at the end, but the rocket launch was amazing and the children were extremely excited. It was different to all other parties i.e. clowns, children's entertainer. All the children were able to get involved and the presenter kept their attention at all times. Would definitely recommend Sublime Science Entertainers,
Sarah McBride, Birthday Party with Atomic Angela, October 2013

We enjoyed making slime and launching the rockets. My daughter loves science and likes to know how things work. Also the party was something different from the usual kids parties. The party was fantastic, educational yet great fun!
Kathy Turner, Science Party with Kryptonite Kevin, October 2013

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

We loved the varied experiments and the new concept. A different party experience and something exciting for the children. Andy did very well with our group. She was a lovely lady who worked really hard and everyone absolutely loved the party!
Clare Norton, Bishops Wood, Staffordshire Party with Atomic Andy, October 2013

Son loves experiments. All the kids said it was the best party they had ever been to!
Amanda Pidgeon, Staffordshire Birthday Party with Naomi, October 2013

The positive slant on science and making it fun. The team games outside were great fun. Because it sounded practical and fun. Ekta was great. She had a really good repour with the children, kept asking questions but still made the party fun and interesting.
S J Hall, Hertfordshire Kids Party with Ekta, October 2013

Really loved the smoke rings and the slime/sweets. would have been nice to have seen square smoke rings as well as the round ones. also the tornado race! It was a party we hadn't experienced before and neither had any of Jonny's friends.
Caroline Martin, Children's Party in Hitchin with Gisele, October 2013

The smoke bubbles and slime making. The children loved sweet making and the rocket plus the beach ball. Found party perfect ! My son loves experimenting and making things! Thank you so much. James was brilliant ! The children were hooked! My son has asked if James can come back next year! My mum has been a primary school teacher for 30 years said he was " outstanding"
Sarah Sutton, Kids Party in Leeds with James, October 2013

The fact all the children were engaged - especially making slime! My daughter loves science and maths so it was right up her street. Well done Grace!
Yvonne Tweddle, Staffordshire Birthday Party with Grace, October 2013

James was brilliant, he had all the children's attention from the moment he started for over an hour. They were fascinated with all the experiments and he kept their interest amazingly well. They loved participating and being able to eat the sherbet they made. Our son was told by his friends that it was the best party ever, and even their parents agreed!! Top marks all round!! Sounded great based on all the info provided on the website and how much was jam packed into an hour! Perfect for 7 year old boys!!! Thanks to James for a fantastic party - our son wants to do it all again next year! The customer service was also great from booking through to the actual party I was confident that all would go smoothly.
Jodie Beech, Kids Party in Leeds, October 2013

The presenter was amazing and the experiments were great because it was different to anything I'd seen before for a children's party. Party bags were really good!
Michele Daw, Childrens Party in Sheffield with Cat, Sept 2013

The kids were kept fully entertained during the whole show - a tricky task for small boys. It made my life easy and the birthday boy couldn't have been happier. I've had lots of positive comments from other parents as well. The presenters were fab and having two of them really helped
Amy Hazard, Boys birthday party in Derby with Louisa, Sept 2013

Naomi was on time, worked well with the chidren and seemed in control which was a relief as she had 20 children to entertain - rather her then me;-) The kids really seemed to like making the slime, so much so that the boys coverd their faces in it........I was looking for something different to the usual girly parties that would engage my daughters who are not 'girly' girls, they loved it.
Allison Saunders, Daughter's Party in Sutton Coldfield with Naomi, Sept 2013

Dee emailed me the day before. She was very efficient and the kids enjoyed it.
Lynne Voyce, Childrens Party in Birmingham with Deanne, September 2013

The presenter, James, held the boys' interest so well. Keeping control of a bunch of 9/10 year old boys is not easy but he managed it with lots and lots of fun too! My son loves science and when he saw the video clip of what you do at a party - that's the only party he wanted! Such a good party run by an amazing young man - his future pupils will be lucky to have him as their teacher!
Fiona Tindale, Childrens Birthday Party in Ilkley, Sept 2013

The experiments had the children (and their parents) totally focused and engaged. Everyone had fun with the rocket launch and they loved the plasma ball, tornedos, smoke rings and smoke filled bubbles, lifting the ball in the air with the leaf blower and of course the slime! It was all fantastic!
My son had been to another friends science party and loved it. We loved the inclusive nature of the party as my son has cerebral palsy and mobility difficulties so lots of active parties are more difficult for him to join in with on an equal footing to his peers. This was perfect!
Emma Beddard, Kids Party in Sapcote with Jeannette, Sept 2013

I liked that the kids were made to think, it wasn't just a 'magic' show... but they were captivated like it was! I also can't thank them enough for making sure my youngest daughter (3) was included as much as she could be. I'm usually really good at picking fault with stuff - but can't think of anything right now! 😉 I was looking for something different for my daughters birthday party, something that my daughter (7) was interested in, but her, and none of her friends had never seen or been to before. I saw a few different science theme party entertainers, I'm not sure what made me choose Sublime Science over the others, I just like the word Sublime maybe?! but I'm glad I did. Success!
Jenny Gilbey Birthday Party with Ekta, Sept 2013

The kids loved the exploding coke and smoke rings. And they loved the interaction that a sublime science party offered. Even the younger 3 year I wanted something different but inspiring too. the kids went away having fun with science without even realizing they had learnt something!
Tina Patel, Kids Party in Kenton with Varsha, Sept 2013

Fill out my online form.
arrow

Our latest Sublime Science Party reviews are here but there's even more (older) party feedback here. Just promise not to read 'em all 😉

Winning Investment On Dragons Den

Winning A Queen's Award For Innovation

More +

These Parties Sound Awesome - Where Can I Book One?

As a quick list, the main places our kids parties are available is: Leeds, York, Manchester, Liverpool & Merseyside, Sheffield, Nottingham, Derby, Stoke, Stafford, Birmingham, Coventry, Stratford, Worcester, Cheltenham, Gloucester, Swindon, Leicester, Northampton, Oxford, Cambridge, Essex, Chelmsford, Milton Keynes, Luton, Bedford, Saint Albans, Watford, Hemel Hempstead, Enfield, Stevenage, Maidstone, Kent, Guildford, Surrey and North, South, East & West London.