WARNING: These Are Older Reviews...

For Our Latest Reviews (click here)...just Promise Not To Read Them All...

The whole session was brilliant and the presenter was excellent, he kept the attention of the children including the adults. The interesting facts and experiments that were demonstrated the long balloon, sound, light, water etc kept everyone captivated including the parents. A lot of the children stated that they didn't think that science could be exciting. Sublime science worked well in a children's workshop setting and due to the interest of the children I would love to set up another session.
Sharon Thomas, Children’s Birthday party in Manchester with Jupiter Jimmy, March 2016

Friendly staff and presenter.
Regina Esguerra Children’s Birthday party in Sheffield with Will weird, March 2016

How engaged the children were. The presenter really involved the children and got them all very excited about science. The practical investigations and ideas the workshop gave to us. Very - quick responses to emails, phone calls and enquiries etc.
Lauren Brennan Children’s Birthday party in Doncaster with Radioactive Ross, March 2016

Hannah kept the children's attention for a full hour. First time my son has ever wanted a party - it was his 7th birthday - wanted to do something he would really enjoy. He loved it and so did his friends.
Jane Bernhardt Children’s Birthday party in Manchester with Helium Hannah, March 2016

Reuben loved the rockets (especially when it flew over fence and we shot the house next door). The weather experiments were also great fun. Overall, everyone present said that it was the best party ever, I am not expecting it to be trumped any time soon and my 5 year old already is badgering me to book one for his next party! Great work by all concerned and well done on a worthy business. The team in the office were always super courteous and helpful, never failing to provide me with the information I needed. Only that we all loved it and it was a hassle free experience from start to finish.
Ben Crunkhorn Children’s Birthday party in  Derbyshire with Will Weird, March 2016

John and Alexander's 6th birthday party on Saturday was brilliant - they couldn't believe it was the end after 2 hours as they'd had so much fun. "Electric" Emma (!) did a great job.
Janneke Brown Children’s Birthday party in North London with Electric Emma, March 2016

I was extremely pleased with the party and my son and all of his friends had a wonderful time, girls and boys alike. This is a great idea and it really engaged the kids as well as connecting with my sons fascination with science. Our presenter Sharon was really fun and was excellent with the children, we had a good laugh together too! (She reminded me a little of Catherine Tate!) Hayden appreciated the fact that she is a qualified scientist, it was his first question just to make sure everything was above board! Excellent! I will definitely recommend it to other parents. Very helpful team, they managed to squeeze me in at the last minute and were really appeasing of that. Good communication and back up confirmations by email as well. I felt well looked after. My son loves Science! I researched any scientific party ideas on the internet and found your site. There is a little competition but I didn't get the same value or reassurance of competency. Sublime Science seemed like a company with a good pedigree but I didn't have to sell a kidney or one of my children to afford it!
Andrew Shaw Children’s Birthday party in Herts with Sharon, March 2016

Claire interacted brilliantly with the kids and kept their attention for the duration! she was brilliant. It was something different than the normal limited party themes, and one we will definitely recommend to all our friends!
Simon Jones Children’s Birthday party in Hayling Island, with Cosmic Claire H, March 2016

All of it and seeing how much the children were enjoying themselves. Office? Extremely. Always got back to you straight away and answered any questions I had. They were all helpful and informative and couldn't do enough to help. It was perfect for my son who loves science. Seemed to be the best. Compared with others I tried, you were far more professional and friendly. No comparison.
Fay Rowley Childrens birthday party in Birmingham March 2016 with Electric Emma P, March 2016

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

The entertainment was totally taken care of and it was presented brilliantly. The sublime team were very and courteous. A party with a difference proving that science is exciting. Jessie was fantastic. It was apparent that she's an MA Astrophysicist as her knowledge and enthusiasm really shone through, but, not only that, she was a great entertainer - ALL the children were completely captivated. Our daughter thanked us by saying "that was the best party ever!" We agree and thoroughly recommend.
Madeline Fletcher, Children’s Party in Hove with Jetpack Jessie, March 2016

I loved everything. She was really great, involved all the children, even a 3 year old boy who wanted to keep bursting the bubbles. The children all loved it and are still talking about it 3 days later. The books went down a storm and I have been told that for the next 2 weeks the experiments in the book are going to be carried out. The adults even enjoyed it too and they were amazed by the Experiments. You are great at what you do. I must admit I read the reviews and usually when people are raving you wonder if it really can be as great as they say, well I can tell you that YES it was absolutely fantastic and I have no hesitation in recommending you to Schools, Neighbours and anyone who wants a party that is different! I would give you 20 stars out of 10. The decorations are fab and they are now residing on our Living Room door.
J'annine Matthews, Kids Party in Birmingham, March 2016

Fantastic party - all the kids loved it form start to finish. Hannah was really great with the kids, and they all loved all her experiments. I like to look for different ideas for parties for my children. I'd not seen this before and when I mentioned it to Samuel, he really wanted it.
Helen King, Kids Party in Leeds with Helium Hannah, March 2016

Range of activities, fast-moving, all age appropriate. Rocket launches were superb! The children were genuinely interested and engaged. Excellent organisation with regular messages confirming details - very impressed. My son loves science! Perfect for this age group and nice to do something a bit different!
Lisa Dodgshon, Children’s Science Party in Bucks with Mark, March 2016

Eamonn and Alex interacted really well with the kids and managed to keep all 22 kids interested and entertained for 1.5 hours. It was very varied too. The team games were a good way of getting all the children involved. The slime was a massive hit and the signed certificate at the end was a nice keepsake for the birthday girl. Very. I called a few times and they were very friendly, efficient and accommodating. It was something different that hadn't been done in our circle of friends before.
Lisa Jones, Science Party in Essex with Professor Eamonn and Atomic Alex, March 2016

The good communication between the team and myself. The children liked the slime making and the sherbet. The office team were very helpful.
Rachael Farley, Science Party in Leicestershire with Mimi, March 2016

The outside experiments ! But infact all the presentation was amazing! Really helpful, Answered all my questions, Very polite and reassuring. I can not think of anything to improve. I have approached a couple of science party providers , but your booking was the easiest most professional! We had 10 children , with age range from 2 to 14 ! All of them had an amazing time ! They were speechless and really engaged with Jeremy!
Dr Giakoumi, Children’s Birthday Party in Kent with Jeremy, March 2016

I just wanted to say that Rukky was absolutely fantastic on Sunday, my Daughter and her friends loved every minute of it and I did too what I saw of it.  Unfortunately I booked for 28 Children but only 12 turned up.  Rukky did say about telling you and seeing if I could get a discount.  If I could that would be terrific but if not, never mind, it was a truly fantastic party anyway and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone. Thank you again for a fantastic time.
J’annine Matthews, Sublime Science Party, March 2016

The sweet and slime making that the children could do themselves. Office was very helpful and friendly. It was something different and there wasn't one bad review. Alyson was fantastic. She kept all the children engaged and they loved it. I've had lots of great comments from parents.
Susan Stubbs, Science Party in Stoke on Trent with Alyson, March 2016

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

Everything! It was a huge success. Lucy arrived promptly, set up quickly and efficiently. She was great with the children and held their attention very well throughout. We liked the fast turn around with packing lots of experiments/demonstrations into the hour. The children seemed to love every single one and were all desperate to join in whenever possible. The smoke bubbles were a particular hit and my son loved the wind tunnel that blew the cup off his friend's head! We have had huge compliments from literally everyone who attended the party. Thank you. Very helpful. I did have to chase for the initial confirmation email but that then came through very quickly. Everyone I spoke to on the phone was enthusiastic and helpful. We wanted to find something a little different for our son's party - something that would really ignite interest and excitement. I loved the sound of the Sublime Science experience as soon as I read it and it didn't disappoint.
Sarah Allen, Children’s Birthday Party in Kent with Loopy Lu, March 2016

According to the birthday girl, the rockets, the plasma ball, the smoke bubbles, making sweets, making slime, making noise. All of it. From the parents, the presenter Paul was amazing, never lost his cool with 14 shrieking nine-year olds, kept them under control and inspired the entire time and his ability to laugh with them was wonderful. The Sublime office were super, polite, helpful, organised, clear, knowledgeable. Daughter loves science and we wanted to do a different sort of party. I wasn't aware of you [sorry] don't watch tv, but searching online you sounded exactly what we wanted. Just a huge thank you, it was an amazing day, we all had a blast.
Julia Wilson, Children’s Science Party in Saffron Walden with Plasma Paul, March 2016

Overall the children loved their sublime science experience but I feel they enjoyed the hands on activities the most especially making the sweets and the slime! It was great to see the children engrossed in the activities and science experiments. The office team gave clear, prompt and friendly support. They helped me to organise Jamie's party with the least amount of stress. We wanted something a bit different. I really love the way science is introduced to young children in such an entertaining and innovative way. The parents of the children who came to Jamie's party have told me that they loved the party and are telling all their friends and family how to make slime!
Carolyn Hickling, Science Party in Hook, Hampshire with Batty Bridget, March 2016

The children's faces when the rocket was fired! The Sublime team were very helpful. Because my daughter is obsessed with Science.
Susannah Winter, Science Party in Milton Keynes with Gisele, March 2016

Thank you so much for my sons party on Saturday. My son said it was the best party he's ever had and all the children were fully entertained for the full hour. He's already asked for it again next year.
Anna Beaney, Boys Birthday Party, March 2016

Just want to say a big thank you to the whole Sublime Science team for a great party on Sunday.  Tilly and her friends had a brilliant time. Eamonn (Professor Perfect) and Alex (Atomic Alex) were great with the kids and kept the 22 of them thoroughly entertained for 1.5 hours. Thank you to the booking/admin team too, who were so helpful during the booking process and lead up to the party.  All in all, FANTASTIC.
Lisa Jones , Sublime Science Party, March 2016

Experiments were fab! Saw Marc on Dragon's Den and loved the idea of a science party! so original and fun!
Susana Richardson, Kids Party in Guildford with Jet Pack Jess, March 2016

That the whole event was looked after by the 2 presenters and the personalised decoration pack provided to give the hall a science themed day made it that extra special for my daughter and her friends. The great reviews I had read online from other parents and that it stimulates young minds in the hope of catching their interest in science! A big thank you to Sharon and Emily for making the day an enjoyable & fun one for all. I will be booking sublime science again, once my son is old enough to understand the joy of experimenting with science!
Paula Brooke, Kids Party in Tring, Hertfordshire with Sharon & Emily, March 2016

I just wanted to say a massive thank you. My son's party was a massive success and the entertainer was brilliant. All the parents were really impressed too.
Fay Rowley, Sublime Science Party, March 2016

We loved the Slime making! The Sublime team were very helpful. It was different to the usual birthday parties. Our presenter Su - pernova was absolutely brilliant! She worked so hard, was so enthusiastic, friendly and great with the children. It was also my husbands birthday on the same day and she got all the children to sing to him, which made his day!
Liz McGuinness, Children’s Birthday Party in Worcester with Su - pernova, March 2016

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

My son had an absolutely fantastic party. He and his friends are still talking about it and have really engaged with the science. So fun and educational! One friend has already said he wants the exact same party with all the same people. Ellie kept a room full of five year olds interested and engaged for an hour - no mean feat. We are delighted that we chose a Sublime Science party and would definitely recommend! It will be a hard act to follow in future years. Very helpful. My son doesn't like fire so they happily agreed that there would be no experiments that involved a naked flame, even for a few seconds. Also even though you don't normally hold parties within the North Circular (you will be missing out on a lot of parties) when I explained that the venue is easy to get to and parking is fine your team agreed to the party. I'm so pleased they did.
Jenny Leahy, Science Party in London with Electric Ellie, March 2016

Presenter was extremely professional kept the kids very captivated and organised made it very simple for us. Thoroughly enjoyable party both for the kids and the adults will definitely recommend to friends. They provided all the required information and advice to make this party a success. Completely happy with the service provided. 1st search results that came up when entering kids party into google. The more I looked into Sublime the more excited I became as the packages offered were exactly what I was looking for. Unique party experience and very exciting for the kids!
Justin McGinn, Science Party in Cobham Surrey with Steve, March 2016

The children, nearly all 5/6 year old boys, had a great time! Even though some of them had been to a Sublime Science Party before they all engaged with the activities with lots of enthusiasm. The presenter kept them entertained for over an hour both inside and then outside with the rockets. There was lots of fun and lots of laughing and we all had a great party! It was very low stress to organise. Thank you! My son wanted a Science Party after I suggested it as an option, having loved the Science experiments they had done in Year 1 at school. It was something different to do, something we could do at home without needing to hire a different venue and it looked fun!
Beccy Clay, Science Party in Solihull with Emma, March 2016

The look of amazement on the kids’ faces is something to treasure forever.
Jeff Chew, Children’s Birthday Party in Maidstone with Comet Clare, March 2016

Florence engaged with the children immediately. It was such a relaxing party as she managed to keep them all so entertained! I usually dread parties for 6 year olds but even the other mums were commenting on how wonderful it was! My son Santi said that he had 'the best party ever' ! The Sublime science team were helpful from start to finish. They made everything so easy from the booking to the party bags (which went down so well). After seeing Sublime science on Dragons Den, I thought it would be a fun yet educational party for my son. All the children are still talking about it at school as it's something that hasn't been done before.
Kelly Kanal, Science Party in Woking, March 2016

Their flexibility. Our timing was off due to a lot of late arrivals but he made it work, held off for a while and didn't rush through anything. Even continued the science facts and trivia whilst the children were eating and did a few experiments at the table. Very. Gave me all the information I needed, professionally and efficiently. Also kept in touch via email on the run up to the party. Much appreciated! I personally think it was flawless. Maybe head mics and a projector and screen type set up for added visuals? Not that that's necessary - the volume was fine and the children were fully entertained throughout. My boy is science mad! Chemistry sets, gross science, booms bangs and fizzes, hot wires - a lab coat - his Christmas and birthday gifts have consisted of this kind of stuff since he was 4. (His choice not mine!) One thousand questions, into and interested in the ins and outs of everything and totally obsessed with experimenting ( in the bath, the garden, the kitchen, anywhere!) I could not believe when I stumbled across you guys by chance, just before his 8th birthday! All previous plans were cancelled on the spot! Best impulse decision ever! Great idea, great delivery, great company. Hugely impressed. Thanks again!
Jodylee Cowen, Science Party in Manchester with Dr Ianstein, March 2016

Rich was so happy and excited and had the children's attention the whole time! All 17 of them! He made the knowledge fun and connected great with the kids! All the parents wished they had a science teacher like him when we were at school! He had bundles of energy and effortlessly set up and made the whole party so easy! Personally I loved the demonstration about air. I think if you asked the kids, they would say their best bit was all of it! Many parents have asked about it and we have put lots of pictures on facebook. I've got a great picture of my daughter and Rich if you want to use it for marketing purposes. We have many others but obviously consent is an issue. Can't thank Radioactive Rich enough for making it the most memorable happy time and in my daughters words..'that was the best party I have ever seen!'. Extremely helpful and answered all my questions. They instilled my confidence that they knew what they were doing from the start and still made you feel like you were important.
Lucy Agars, Children’s Party in Harrogate with Radioactive Rich, March 2016

Just wanted to say thanks for such an amazing party today with the amazing Kristy. We had 12 very boisterous 7-year old boys who were kept interested and involved all the way through the party - no mean feat! The children adored the tornado (was it this??) race with the 2-bottles each and the slime was really funny to watch their faces being thrilled / grossed out as the same time!  Although not sure anything could have matched the two rocket experiments completed outside! One of the children turned to me at one point and said it was the best party he had ever been to! My sons favourite party was apparently the 'science part' - so basically all of it! The whole process was really smooth from beginning to end and I can't recommend the party highly enough!
Nicki Bennett, Sublime Science Party, March 2016  

Lots of different activities, children were all engaged. They loved the slime! Mathu was interested and made a good rapport with the children.
Kerry Day, Science Party in London with Mathura, March 2016

Ease of organisation, and how intrigued the whole group of children were! Incredibly - very efficient and helpful! Something different but also a little educational for a party
Angela Gearing, Kids Party in Chaddleworth, Berkshire with Ben, March 2016

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

The Rocket Launch was amazing and my son loved it. H2Jo was amazing and she really helped my son (who lacks confidence and does not usually participate) to feel comfortable to get up in front of his friends and take part. She was fantastic and really engaged all the children. Very helpful and answered all of my questions. They explained the whole process very clearly. Wanted something different that my son would enjoy as he does not like party games, dancing competitions or feeling like he is being watched or put on the spot. Loved the whole educational side to the party and my son was so looking forward to doing fun experiments that he forgot that he was in front of everybody and just had fun. Truly the best. Fantastic company, fantastic presenter, very well thought out and entertaining program which kept the children entertained and mesmerized throughout the party. The company is very organised. All staff are helpful, friendly and polite. As my son has said it was truly the BEST PARTY EVER!
Donna Davidson, Kids Party in Kent with H2Jo, March 2016

The enthusiasm of the presenter and her assistant and the Wacky Rockets! Super helpful - able to email all paperwork before the party and were always emailing me to keep me upto date and help make suggestions of things I might have missed. I wanted the kids to have something different from the 'bog standard' kids party of bouncy castle etc...It gave them lots to talk about with their friends when they handed out the invites and even the parents were intrigued. Kids had a fantastic time... they all said as they left..."It was the best party they had ever been to!"
Victoria Thompson, Science Party in London with Atomic Anneka, March 2016

How the presenter kept the children entertained for the entire time, how it was educational and all of the children were included and were able to join in. My daughter is very interested in fun facts and learning through play. This was the perfect party for her and her class of 20 8 year old girls. They were mesmerised.
Victoria Herman, Children’s Party in Manchester with Helium Hannah, March 2016

He kept the kids entertained throughout they were mesmerised by what he was doing , got all the kids involved which they loved . If my chemistry lessons were like that I probably would of done better in my GCSEs. Very helpful got back to me when I left messages and sent regular emails. Recommended by a friend who had watched. Dragons den said it was a fab idea from the usual entertainment u can hire. Highly recommend one of these party's !!! Poppy loved it and is now wanting to learn more!
Julia Quantrill, Science Party in Harrogate with Richard, March 2016

How professional and easy to arrange the party from the initial contact to enquire about the party to the day, we were contacted regularly in the lead up and lots of advice to support party planning. Then of course the day, all the children and adults were completely engaged and Claire the presenter did a wonderful job to demonstrate what fun science is. All staff were very friendly and helpful and we felt completely certain that the day would be a good one. Positive feedback from other parents and wanting to do something different. Will be recommending you and wish you all good luck for the future.
Davina Stainer, Kids Party at Rowlands Castle with Claire, March 2016

We liked the pace and range of activities - kept up the excitement levels for all the guests. They were very helpful, quick at replying to emails and calls. We wanted a party with a difference - fun and educational - and we got one! I really liked not having to pay the balance in cash on the day. Getting to the cash point on party day is a real hassle so it was great to know it was all taken care of.
Zoe Goldblum, Children’s Party in London with Elle, March 2016

My daughter enjoyed the party, and she particularly liked the air bazooka and slime making. The office were really helpful. When I spoke to one of the women in the office she understood what I wanted and was very helpful.
Lucy Bending, Sublime Science Party, March 2016

We had a fabulous party on Saturday 5th of march for Amelia's 7th birthday. All 25 children had a wonderful time and Radioactive Rich was absolutely marvelous. He kept the children fully entertained for the entire time they were laughing and giggling and shouting and I was sat in the kitchen with a cup of tea and piece of birthday cake! superb! Rich was a professional from start to finish and is a real credit to your team. Will highly recommend. Thanks for a stupendous science party.
Rebecca Wyatt, 7 Year Olds Party, March 2016

I wanted to say a big ‘Thank you’ to Atomic Anneka for making Jude and Owen’s birthday such a memorable one. She asked me to send some pictures as I had made a lot of science related stuff for the party (Bacteria jelly, restricted area passes, space debris made from chocolate rocks and popping candy etc… ).
Victoria Thompson, Sublime Science Party, Feb 2016

Hi there I just wanted to say a big thank you for Sublime Science and to Sharon. Seraphim had a wonderful time and all the children at the party your books that were included all the kids loved and are raring to start making experiments at home.
Rachel Marlborough, 8th Birthday Party, Feb 2016

Don't Miss Out - Check Availability Now

The interaction with the children - steam rings and generally involving the whole group. Extremely - they changed from afternoon to morning and the communication by text with the scientist in the days leading up to the event was great and really reassuring. It looked different and came highly recommended. Just that Sarah was marvellous from start to finish.
Helen Meakin, Kids Party in Anderton, Northwich with Sarah Sparks, Feb 2016

The presenter kept the children (mainly 10-11 year old boys) entertained and spoke to them at the appropriate level. The range of activities and experiments was quite broad and was a mixture of things they watched and things they did. I wanted a 'different but fun' party for my son, and although I hadn't head of Sublime Science before it sounded entertaining. Very helpful when I spoke to them. A great fun party, which had all the children entertained for over an hour.
Paulette Miller, Boys Birthday Party in Feltham with Michele, Feb 2016

I just wanted to say a huge thank you. The party on Saturday was fantastic, Ruth keep the kids mesmerised (no mean feat for a room full of 5 & 6 year olds) and the adults enjoyed it too! I would definitely recommend Sublime Science to my friends.
Tessa King, Sublime Science Party, Feb 2016

We thought the experiments were great for this age group (5) and most of the children were kept entertained most of the time. Good reviews and my daughter wanted a science party.
Oyku Tevfik, Science Party in Marlow with Dr Shaky (Mike), Feb 2016

When the children were lined up and took it in turns to be shot with the air waves device. Office were very helpful. Always returned my calls. It is a very topical subject at the present time for my child.
Rebeeca Henton, Science Party in Havant with Rebecca, Feb 2016

We liked the outdoor rocket launch. Terrific!
Emma Evans, Science Party in Watford with Cosmic Caz, Feb 2016

I just wanted to thank you again for giving Jessie an extraordinary party. Apart from it being a lot of fun for her and the kids -  it's so wonderful to have a woman role model and someone who is able to show that Science and engineering is for everyone and can be fun. This is really important to us and Jessie who has indicated that she would love to be an engineer when she grows up. Thank you again and best wishes.
Daniella, Sublime Science Party, Feb 2016

I loved the look of pure joy and amazement on my daughter's face throughout the whole party. Steve included her up the front with him and made her feel very important. Every child (20 of them) had a chance to have a go, no one was left out. What you do is spot on as far as I'm concerned, I feel like everything was covered. I was looking for a different and memorable party and that's exactly what it was. My daughter and her friends were amazed the whole way through. The looks on their faces said it all, I've never seen so many children so engrossed in a party, they didn't want it to end! My daughter now wants to do science experiments everyday. The party was perfect, thank you so much. The book you sent is brilliant; we are working our way through it!
Katie Spurr, Science Party in Banstead, Surrey with Steve, Feb 2016

Lots of fun experiments that all the children really enjoyed. Great communication from the office staff and very quick in getting back to me with any questions I had.
Kelly McCauley, Children’s Party in Gloucershire with Loopy Leah, Feb 2016

The children were fully engaged for over an hour with different things to watch and do. The take-away slime was very popular! Even the teenagers who are keen on science were interested to watch what was going on. Our grandchildren, our friends grandchildren and their parents were delighted with the whole performance and the children played with the slime in plastic cups at home afterwards. Even the teenagers studying GCSE science were impressed and it occupied them to try and work out what was being used. I was looking for something different to keep 20+ children occupied while the adults had lunch. It needed to cover a wide age range - and it did.
Ann Fraser, Kids Party in Witley Surrey, Feb 2016

Fill out my online form.
arrow

Our latest Sublime Science Party reviews are here but there's even more (older) party feedback here. Just promise not to read 'em all 😉

Winner of Netmums Kids Party Award

More +

These Parties Sound Awesome - Where Can I Book One?

As a quick list, the main places our kids parties are available is: Leeds, York, Manchester, Liverpool & Merseyside, Sheffield, Nottingham, Derby, Stoke, Stafford, Birmingham, Coventry, Stratford, Worcester, Cheltenham, Gloucester, Swindon, Leicester, Northampton, Oxford, Cambridge, Essex, Chelmsford, Milton Keynes, Luton, Bedford, Saint Albans, Watford, Hemel Hempstead, Enfield, Stevenage, Maidstone, Kent, Guildford, Surrey and North, South, East & West London.